One Little Word 2017

For the past 2 years, the Dropping Anchors ladies have shared some of our “One Little Word” thoughts for the new year. So now that it’s 2017 we’re ready for a new set of words.

Each year that I have chosen a word, the Lord has used that word monumentally in my life. In 2015 my word was “light” because I had had so much darkness in my life with depression in 2014 and I needed to cling to the hope that the light was overcoming the darkness. And in 2015, God miraculously healed me from depression! In 2016 my words were “peace and joy” because I couldn’t chose just one. And this year was anything but peace from the outside. So much so, that it seemed like chaos was the theme of the year. But internally I’ve found immense amounts of peace from the Lord and joy in the journey of it. I’ve truly come out of this past year with more joy and peace than I knew possible.


This year, I felt the Lord giving me the word abundance. I don’t know what that looks like for me yet, but I’m excited to find out! I’ve looked up verses about abundance and will study them through the year, I will pray and meditate on the Lord’s abundance, and I’m ready to soak it all up.

Here are the words chosen by some of the other Dropping Anchors girls this year. Are you choosing a “One Little Word” for 2017? Share it with us!


Happy New Year, friends! Praying you receive the goodness of God this year!

steph

About steph hagen

Nashville foster/adoptive mama, artist, believer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Little Word 2017

  1. My word last year (2016) was STAY. This year (2017) my word is THRIVE.

  2. rozfrey says:

    What does “Meraki” mean? Maybe I’m not reading the word correctly.

    • steph hagen says:

      Lindsay found that this year!

      “meraki [may-rah-kee] (adjective) This is a word that modern Greeks often use to describe doing something with soul, creativity, or love — when you put “something of yourself” into what you’re doing, whatever it may be.”

Leave a comment